When compared to other blades, the design of Rey’s lightsaber is more meaningful. The hilt is made up of imperial scrap that is turned into an improvised weapon. Amongst the ruins of the Empire, this lightsaber was a palpatine that was left to grow.

Here, we shall look at the different colors of lightsaber and what they mean.

  1. Purple lightsaber

These ones are rare among the Jedi; the only two actors from the main films known to use one were Ki-Adi-Mundi and Mace Windu (who used to use a blue lightsaber in the movie, but had a purple saber in his youth).

Purple sabers means that the Jedi holding them fights with a powerful style and understands both the dark and light sides of the force.

  1. White lightsaber

Typically, they are used by Imperial knights, and were made most popular by Ahsoka Tano. He was a Jedi who was once Anakin Skywalker’s apprentice, and who left before making an appearance in Star Wars Rebels.

  1. Black lightsaber

These ones are extremely rare to find. There has only been one ever to be shown: Tarre Vizsla, the first Mandalorian child in the Jedi character, used one,  that was known as the Darksaber.

  1. Orange lightsaber

 These orange ones are the newest in the canon. The lightsaber were first seen in the 2019 video game Jedi: Fallen Order. There were only few characters to use an orange lightsaber in the decolonized spheres of the Star Wars universe.

  1. Red lightsaber

These are the best weapon of choice for the Sith. A Force user has to pump negative emotions like hate or rage into it to turn a crystal red.  This process is known as bleeding.

  1. Blue lightsaber

Among Jedi they are the most common and are favored by Jedi Guardians. Ordinarily, a blue saber indicates that the user is highly equipped for battle. The Jedi Guardians were known as the best fighters in that order.

  1. Green lightsaber

The green lightsabers are the second most common among Jedi. The Jedi Consular mostly uses them while the Jedi class that was often sent on diplomatic assignments.

The Jedi who use the green lightsabers prefer communication to combat, and are usually strong with the Force.

In conclusion

There are only four colors of lightsaber in the nine films of the Skywalker saga. Anakin skywalker and Obi-Wan Kenobi uses the blue ones while Yoda uses green. Mac Windu favored a purple lightsaber while Seth was granted a red one.

It is in order to know that lightsabers are powered by kyber crystals. It is a rare force-attuned shard that is scattered across the galaxy.

Additionally, each color of kyber crystals has a unique meaning and personality.  The colors are taken depending who find them and what that person does with or to them.

There are also subsets that differentiate the sabers within the various colors. Every possible hue imaginable has been represented in the wider Star War canon.